Mr. Doctor Man

Hello mr doctor man,
will you take away my pills?
You’ve done all you can,
To rid me of my chills.

Hello mr doctor sir,
Will you take away my pain?
Give me something to blur,
And make the feeling wane?

Hello misses doctor ma’am,
Will you change my medicine?
I have too many things to cram,
And I’m too tired to begin.

Hello misses doctor lady
Will you admit me please?
I think I’m going crazy,
I can’t tell my shoulder from my knee.

Hello my self restraint.
Will you please keep your post?
I’ve begun to feel so faint,
A victim of my host.

Good bye my little bottle,
Prescription be your name.
As I go full throttle,
And swerve into dead end’s lane.

Leave a Reply

