Red in the Face

How many people throw away a pen when it busts? Just starts leaking ink that stains EVERYTHING.

But of course, that’s so cliche. I took a skewer (basically a giant toothpick) and took the pen apart. I dipped it in the ink and I knew something was about to happen. The creative part of me made that inevitable. This pen had bigger potential than just the trash can, well its ink did anyway.

20130119-232136.jpg
Materials

Before I even knew really what I was doing I just doodled with the ink, and viola! One of the best faces I’ve ever drawn. I suppose I had my blog in mind. Is that my identity? Am I red ink most people throw away? Will someone like myself take me and create something? I wonder what something I could create….

20130119-232539.jpg

Leave a Reply

