You Above the Rest

I’ll send you a smile by the last sun’s ray,

I’ll wash my silent tears in a moon beam,

I’ll pull the threads of my t-shirts fray,

And drink no coffee with my cream.

I’ll never frown where you can see,

I’ll cry only when you won’t worry,

I’ll let my carelessness roam free,

And place you above pride’s glory.

I’ll carry you across broken glass,

I’ll warm you through the winter frost,

I’ll take the pain of your huddled mass,

And please you no matter the cost.

I’ll hold you in my fractured heart,

But for you it will be as if it were whole,

In your presence I shall never fall apart,

But bury despair deep into my soul.

I’ll place you high above the rest,

You’re my mind’s slight obsession.

I’ll make sure you have only the best,

And have plenty in other’s recession.

 

 

Leave a Reply

